Back to the CSISS Home Page.

Description  |  Agenda  |  Instructors & Participants  |  Travel & Accommodations


Introduction to Spatial Pattern Analysis in a GIS Environment - Instructors & Participants

Instructors

Arthur Getis, Workshop Coordinator
Department of Geography
San Diego State University
Email: arthur.getis@sdsu.edu

Michael F. Goodchild
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: good@geog.ucsb.edu

Jared Aldstadt
Department of Geography
San Diego State University
Email: aldstadt@rohan.sdsu.edu

John R. Weeks
Department of Geography
San Diego State University
Email: john.weeks@sdsu.edu

Aaron Petersen
Department of Geography
San Diego State University
Email: apeterse@rohan.sdsu.edu

Ben Sprague
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: sprague@geog.ucsb.edu


Participants

Tessa Anderson
Merih Anil
Philip Babcock
Andrew Beveridge
Wendy Bigler
Stephanie Bock-Foster
Martin Bourgeois
Emily Erikson
Eric K. Foster
Helen Harton
Barbara Herr Harthorn


Gus Koehler
Kristin Koptiuch
Dean Krikorian
Eduardo Leoni
Talia McCray
Megan Mullin
Anne Peterson
Daniela Soleri
Takashi Yamashita
Sharon Young
Zuoquan Zhao


Participant Information

Tessa Anderson
Research Interest: Geographical Information Science
CASA, UCL
t.anderson@ucl.ac.uk
[TOP]

Merih Anil
Research Interest: Political Science
Center for Urban Research at the City University of New York
manil@gc.cuny.edu
[TOP]

Philip Babcock
Research Interest: Economics
University of California at San Diego
psbabcoc@ucsd.edu
[TOP]

Andrew Beveridge
Research Interest: Sociology
Queens College and Graduate Center -- CUNY
andy@troll.soc.qc.edu
[TOP]

Wendy Bigler
Research Interest: Human Geography
Arizona State Univ, Dept of Geography
wendy.bigler@asu.edu
[TOP]

Stephanie Bock-Foster
Research Interest: Other
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR)
sbock@cdc.gov
[TOP]

Martin Bourgeois
Research Interest: Other
University of Wyoming
martyb@uwyo.edu
[TOP]

Emily Erikson
Research Interest: Sociology
Columbia University
eae33@columbia.edu
[TOP]

Eric K. Foster
Research Interest: Other
Temple University Psychology Department
efoster@temple.edu
[TOP]

Helen Harton
Research Interest: Other
University of Northern Iowa
harton@uni.edu
[TOP]

Barbara Herr Harthorn
Research Interest: Anthropology
UC Santa Barbara
harthorn@isber.ucsb.edu
[TOP] rhythm3@earthlink.net

Gus Koehler
Research Interest: Urban and Regional Planning
USC Sacramento Center - School of Policy, Planning & Development and California Research Bureau
rhythm3@earthlink.net
[TOP]

Kristin Koptiuch
Research Interest: Urban Studies
Arizona State University West
koptiuch@asu.edu
[TOP]

Dean Krikorian
Research Interest: Other
Cornell University
dk75@cornell.edu
[TOP]

Eduardo Leoni
Research Interest: Political Science
Columbia University
ell2002@columbia.edu
[TOP]

Talia McCray
Research Interest: Urban and Regional Planning
Laval University, Dept. of Urban Planning
tmcc@grimes.ulaval.ca
[TOP]

Megan Mullin
Research Interest: Political Science
UC Berkeley, Institute of Governmental Studies
mmullin@socrates.berkeley.edu
[TOP]

Anne Peterson
Research Interest: Political Science
University of Washington, Bothell
apeterson@uwb.edu
[TOP]

Daniela Soleri
Research Interest: Other
Environmental Studies Program, UCSB
soleri@es.ucsb.edu
[TOP]

Takashi Yamashita
Research Interest: Economics
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
tyamashi@ccmail.nevada.edu
[TOP]

Sharon Young
Research Interest: Anthropology
Southern Methodist University
ssyoung@prodigy.net
[TOP]

Zuoquan Zhao
Research Interest: Regional Science
School of Public Policy, George Mason University
zzhao1@gmu.edu
[TOP]

[TOP]


Core Programs | Learning Resources | Spatial Resources | Spatial Tools | Search Engines | CSISS Events | Community Center | About CSISS
Site Map | Contact CSISS | Plug-ins | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Home

Copyright © 2003 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara
Webmaster: Gamaiel Zavala