Back to the CSISS Home Page.

Description  |  Agenda  |  Instructors & Participants  |  Accommodations


Population Science and GIS - Instructors & Participants

Instructors

Stephen Matthews, Workshop Coordinator
Geographic Information Analysis Core Population Research Institute, Director
Pennsylvania State University
Email: matthews@pop.psu.edu

Mark Gahegan
Department of Geography, Professor
Pennsylvania State University
Email: mark@geog.psu.edu

David O'Sullivan
Department of Geography, Assistant Professor
Pennsylvania State University
Email: dbo2@psu.edu

Livia Montana
GIS Data Analyst
Macro International
Email: lmontana@macroint.com

Trudy Suchan
Population Division
United States Census Bureau
Email: trudy.a.suchan@census.gov

David Wong
Associate Professor
George Mason University
Email: dwong2@gmu.edu

Frank Tanser
GIS Scientist
Medical Research Council, Durban, South Africa
Email: tanserf@mrc.ac.za

Paul Voss
Professor of Rural Sociology
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Email: voss@ssc.wisc.edu


Participants

Melanie Brickman
Justin Denney
Douglas A. Feldman
Elisa Fernandez
Laura Harjo
Sharon Kandris
Annie LaTour
Linda Loubert
Kristen Malecki
Maria Cristina Morales

Juan Negron-Ayala
Jason Ost
Sangita Patel
Jennifer Robinson
Kevin Roy
Amy Sapp
Patricia Silva
Virginia Vitzthum
Stephanie Wilcock
Xiao J. Yu


Participant Information

Melanie Brickman
Research Interest: Demography
Center for International Earth Science Information Network, Columbia University
mbrickma@ciesin.columbia.edu
[TOP]

Justin Denney
Research Interest: Demography
The University of Colorado at Boulder
Justin.Denney@Colorado.EDU
[TOP]

Douglas A. Feldman
Research Interest: Anthropology
SUNY Brockport
dfeldman@brockport.edu
[TOP]

Elisa Fernandez
Research Interest: Public Health
Student, Johns Hopkins University
felicidad2000@hotmail.com
[TOP]

Laura Harjo
Research Interest: Geographical Information Science
Cherokee Nation/University of Arkansas
lharjo@cherokee.org
[TOP]

Sharon Kandris
Research Interest: Geographical Information Science
The Polis Center, Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis
skandris@iupui.edu
[TOP]

Annie LaTour
Research Interest: Public Health
Centre for Development and Population Activities - CEDPA
alatour_1999@yahoo.com
[TOP]

Linda Loubert
Research Interest: Economics
University of Michigan
lloubert@umich.edu
[TOP]

Kristen Malecki
Research Interest: Public Health
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
kchossek@jhsph.edu
[TOP]

Maria Cristina Morales
Research Interest: Sociology
Texas A&M University
socjustice2001@yahoo.com
[TOP]

Juan Negron-Ayala
Research Interest: Anthropology
University of Pennsylvania
jnegron@sas.upenn.edu
[TOP]

Jason Ost
Research Interest: Demography
The Urban Institute
jost@ui.urban.org
[TOP]

Sangita Patel
Research Interest: Public Health
Johns Hopkins University
pcvsangi@hotmail.com
[TOP]

Jennifer Robinson
Research Interest: Other
University of Mississippi
rbn@i-55.com
[TOP]

Kevin Roy
Research Interest: Other
Purdue University
kroy@cfs.purdue.edu
[TOP]

Amy Sapp
Research Interest: Public Health
University of Wisconsin Comprehensive Cancer Center
sapp@uwccc.wisc.edu
[TOP]

Patricia Silva
Research Interest: Economics
University of California, Santa Barbara
patricia@econ.ucsb.edu
[TOP]

Virginia Vitzthum
Research Interest: Anthropology
National Science Foundation
vVitzthu@nsf.gov
[TOP]

Stephanie Wilcock
Research Interest: Urban and Regional Planning
USAID
swilcock@usaid.gov
[TOP]

Xiao J. Yu
Research Interest: Demography
University of Illinois; California Center for Population Research at UCLA
xjyu@ccpr.ucla.edu
[TOP]

[TOP]


Core Programs | Learning Resources | Spatial Resources | Spatial Tools | Search Engines | CSISS Events | Community Center | About CSISS
Site Map | Contact CSISS | Plug-ins | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Home

Copyright © 2003 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara
Webmaster: Gamaiel Zavala