Back to the CSISS Home Page.

Description  |  Agenda  |  Instructors & Participants  |  Travel & Accommodations


Geographically Weighted Regression and Associated Statistics - Instructors & Participants

Instructors

A. Stewart Fotheringham, Workshop Coordinator
Professor in Quantitative Geography
The University of Newcastle, UK
Email: stewart.fotheringham@ncl.ac.uk

Chris Brunsdon
Department of Geography, Reader in Spatial Analysis
The University of Newcastle, UK
Email: chris.brunsdon@ncl.ac.uk

Martin Charlton
Department of Geography, Lecturer in GIS
The University of Newcastle, UK
Email: martin.charlton@ncl.ac.uk

Stamatis Kalogirou, Workshop Assistant
Department of Geography
The University of Newcastle, UK
Email: Stamatis.Kalogirou@newcastle.ac.uk

Rob Farrell, Workshop Assistant
Department of Geography
The University of California at Santa Barbara
Email: farrell@geog.ucsb.edu


Participants

Katrin Anacker
David I. Ashby
Brady Baybeck
Janice Bell
Elmer Block
Marcia Castro
Dominique Duval-Diop
Daikwon Han
Catherine Kaukinen
Julia Koschinsky
Swu-Jane Lin

Lisa Lix
John Lombard
Hiroaki Matsuura
Soe Myint
Hyungyong Park
Henry Renski
Michael Rich
Sarah Staveteig
Paul Voss
David Wheeler
Ronald E Wilson


Participant Information

Katrin Anacker
Research Interest: Urban and Regional Planning
The Ohio State University
anacker.2@osu.edu
[TOP]

David I. Ashby
Research Interest: Geographical Information Science
Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis (CASA), University College London
d.ashby@ucl.ac.uk
[TOP]

Brady Baybeck
Research Interest: Political Science
University of Missouri - St Louis
baybeck@umsl.edu
[TOP]

Janice Bell
Research Interest: Public Health
University of Washington
jfbell@u.washington.edu
[TOP]

Elmer Block
Research Interest: Political Science
The Ohio State University
block.49@osu.edu
[TOP]

Marcia Castro
Research Interest: Demography
Office of Population Research - Princeton University
mcaldas@princeton.edu
[TOP]

Dominique Duval-Diop
Research Interest: Human Geography
Louisiana State University, Dept of Geography and Anthropology
dduval1@lsu.edu
[TOP]

Daikwon Han
Research Interest: Public Health
University at Buffalo
dhan@buffalo.edu
[TOP]

Catherine Kaukinen
Research Interest: Sociology
Bowling Green State University
kaukine@bgnet.bgsu.edu
[TOP]

Julia Koschinsky
Research Interest: Geographical Information Science
University at Albany
pin.ny@albany.edu
[TOP]

Swu-Jane Lin
Research Interest: Public Health
College of Pharmacy, University of Illinois at Chicago
slin5@uic.edu
[TOP]

Lisa Lix
Research Interest: Public Health
Dept. of Community Health Sciences, University of Manitoba
Lisa_Lix@cpe.umanitoba.ca
[TOP]

John Lombard
Research Interest: Urban Studies
Old Dominion University
jlombard@odu.edu
[TOP]

Hiroaki Matsuura
Research Interest: Economics
The University of Chicago
muppy@uchicago.edu
[TOP]

Soe Myint
Research Interest: Geographical Information Science
Department of Geography, University of Oklahoma
swmyint@ou.edu
[TOP]

Hyungyong Park
Research Interest: Urban and Regional Planning
Rutgers Univ, School of Planning & Public Policy
rutgershy@yahoo.com
[TOP]

Henry Renski
Research Interest: Regional Science
UNC Chapel Hill
hrenski@email.unc.edu
[TOP]

Michael Rich
Research Interest: Political Science
Emory University
mrich@emory.edu
[TOP]

Sarah Staveteig
Research Interest: Demography
UC Berkeley, Dept of Demography
sarahs@demog.berkeley.edu
[TOP]

Paul Voss
Research Interest: Demography
University of Wisconsin-Madison
voss@ssc.wisc.edu
[TOP]

David Wheeler
Research Interest: Statistics
Department of Geography, The Ohio State University
wheeler.173@osu.edu
[TOP]

Ronald E Wilson
Research Interest: Criminology
Inter-university Consortium for Political & Social Research
ronwilso@icpsr.umich.edu
[TOP]

[TOP]


Core Programs | Learning Resources | Spatial Resources | Spatial Tools | Search Engines | CSISS Events | Community Center | About CSISS
Site Map | Contact CSISS | Plug-ins | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Home

Copyright © 2003 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara
Webmaster: Gamaiel Zavala