Back to the CSISS Home Page.

Description  |  Agenda  |  Reading Materials  |  Instructors & Participants  |  Accommodations


Accessibility in Space and Time: A GIS Approach - Instructors & Participants

Instructors

Mei-Po Kwan, Workshop Coordinator
Department of Geography, Associate Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: kwan.8@osu.edu

Jim Gimpel
Department of Government and Politics, Professor
University of Maryland
Email: jgimpel@gvpt.umd.edu

Donald Janelle
Center for Spatially Integrated Social Sciences,
Program Director
The University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: janelle@geog.ucsb.edu

Sara McLafferty
Department of Geography, Professor
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email: smclaff@uiuc.edu

James Moody
Department of Sociology, Assistant Professor
Ohio State University
Email: moody.77@osu.edu

Alan Murray
Department of Geography, Associate Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: murray.308@osu.edu

Morton O'Kelly
Department of Geography, Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: okelly.1@osu.edu

Michael Tiefelsdorf
Department of Geography, Assistant Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: mtiefels@geography.ohio-state.edu

Participants

Michael Banish
Hugh Bartling
Elmer Block
Kate Brunskill
Hearn Yuit Chua
Sung Chun
Julie Clennon
Kelly J. Clifton
Eric Delmelle
Gregory Elmes
Irene Fanos
Mary Fischer
Steve Garasky
Mark Guagliardo
Nikitah Imani

Sandeep Kumar Jakkaraju
Roxanne Pieper Kerani
Clifford Lipscomb
Jennifer L. Mandel
Melissa McClung
Sarah Nicholls
Adrian Overton
Jennifer Raymond
Deborah Thomas
Dalia Varanka
Barney Warf
Yehua Dennis Wei
Xiaobai Yao
Shannon Zenk
Yingying Zhou

AST2003 Participants

Participant Information

Michael Banish
Research Interest: Demography
Community Research Partners, an OSU affiliate
mbanish@communityresearchpartners.org
[TOP]

Hugh Bartling
Research Interest: Political Science
University of Central Florida
bartling@mail.ucf.edu
[TOP]

Elmer Block
Research Interest: Political Science
The Ohio State University
block.49@osu.edu
[TOP]

Kate Brunskill
Research Interest: Geographical Information Science
Michigan State University
kbrunskill@hotmail.com
[TOP]

Hearn Yuit Chua
Research Interest: Other
State University of New York at Buffalo
hearnyuit@hotmail.com
[TOP]

Sung Chun
Research Interest: Sociology
Institufe for Latino Studies, University of Notre Dame
chun.1@nd.edu
[TOP]

Julie Clennon
Research Interest: Public Health
University of Illinois
jaclenno@uiuc.edu
[TOP]

Kelly J. Clifton
Research Interest: Urban and Regional Planning
University of Maryland - College Park
kclifton@eng.umd.edu
[TOP]

Eric Delmelle
Research Interest: Statistics
Department of Geography, SUNY at Buffalo
delmelle@geog.buffalo.edu
[TOP]

Gregory Elmes
Research Interest: Geographical Information Science
West Virginia University
gelmes@wvu.edu
[TOP]

Irene Fanos
Research Interest: Urban and Regional Planning
New York City Housing Authority
ifanos@earthlink.net
[TOP]

Mary Fischer
Research Interest: Sociology
University of Pennsylvania
mfischer@pop.upenn.edu
[TOP]

Steve Garasky
Research Interest: Economics
Iowa State University
sgarasky@iastate.edu
[TOP]

Mark Guagliardo
Research Interest: Public Health
George Washington University & Children's Hospital
mguaglia@cnmc.org
[TOP]

Nikitah Imani
Research Interest: Sociology
James Madison University
imanino@jmu.edu
[TOP]

Sandeep Kumar Jakkaraju
Research Interest: Geographical Information Science
University at Buffalo
sks8@buffalo.edu
[TOP]

Roxanne Pieper Kerani
Research Interest: Public Health
University of Washington
mailto:rkerani@u.washington.edu,%20rrk3@cdc.gov
[TOP]

Clifford Lipscomb
Research Interest: Economics
Georgia Tech School of Public Policy
clifflipscomb@hotmail.com
[TOP]

Jennifer L. Mandel
Research Interest: Human Geography
University of Miami
jmandel@miami.edu
[TOP]

Melissa McClung
Research Interest: Public Health
Denver Public Health
Melissa.McClung@dhha.org
[TOP]

Sarah Nicholls
Research Interest: Other
Michigan State University
nicho210@msu.edu
[TOP]

Adrian Overton
Research Interest: Geographical Information Science
RAND Corp
Overton@rand.org
[TOP]

Jennifer Raymond
Research Interest: Other
University of Massachusetts Boston
jennifer.raymond@umb.edu
[TOP]

Deborah Thomas
Research Interest: Geographical Information Science
University of Colorado at Denver
deborah.thomas@cudenver.edu
[TOP]

Dalia Varanka
Research Interest: Regional Science
U.S. Geological Survey
dvaranka@usgs.gov
[TOP]

Barney Warf
Research Interest: Human Geography
Florida State University
bwarf@coss.fsu.edu
[TOP]

Yehua Dennis Wei
Research Interest: Human Geography
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
weiy@uwm.edu
[TOP]

Xiaobai Yao
Research Interest: Geographical Information Science
University of Georgia
xyao@uga.edu
[TOP]

Shannon Zenk
Research Interest: Public Health
University of Michigan, School of Public Health
szenk@umich.edu
[TOP]

Yingying Zhou
Research Interest: Demography
Department of Sociology, University of Washington
zyy@u.washington.edu
[TOP]

[TOP]


Core Programs | Learning Resources | Spatial Resources | Spatial Tools | Search Engines | CSISS Events | Community Center | About CSISS
Site Map | Contact CSISS | Plug-ins | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Home

Copyright © 2003 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara
Webmaster: Gamaiel Zavala