Return to the CSISS home page.

 Accessibility Workshop Instructors and Participants
 


Description  |  Agenda  |  Reading Materials  |  Participants  |  Accommodations

Instructors

Donald Janelle
Center for Spatially Integrated Social Sciences,
Program Director
The University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: janelle@geog.ucsb.edu

Mei-Po Kwan, Workshop Coordinator
Department of Geography, Associate Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: kwan.8@osu.edu

Alan Murray
Department of Geography, Associate Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: murray.308@osu.edu

Morton O'Kelly
Department of Geography, Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: okelly.1@osu.edu

Michael Tiefelsdorf
Department of Geography, Assistant Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: mtiefels@geography.ohio-state.edu

Irene Casas
Department of Geography, Assistant Professor
The State University of New York at Buffalo
Email: icasas@geog.buffalo.edu

Stephen Matthews
Geographic Information Analysis Core Population Research Institute, Director
Pennsylvania State University
Email: sxm27@psu.edu

James Moody
Department of Sociology, Assistant Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: moody.77@osu.edu

Joe Weber
Department of Geography, Assistant Professor
University of Alabama
Email: jweber2@bama.ua.edu

Robert Forrest
Department of Geography, GRA
The Ohio State University
Email: forrest.38@osu.edu

Hyun-Mi Kim
Department of Geography, GTA
The Ohio State University
Email: hkim@geography.ohio-state.edu

Tim Matisziw
Department of Geography, GTA
The Ohio State University
Email: matisziw.1@postbox.acs.ohio-state.edu


Participants

Anna Aizer
Claudia Maria Almeida
Brady Baybeck
Marcy Burchfield
Henry Doctor
Nicole Fox
Christopher Fulcher
Jim Gimpel
Darcy Hango
Jacqueline Housel
Catherine Kaukinen
Naresh Kumar
Cheng-shan Liu
John Lombard
Talia McCray
L. Charis Ng

Lynette Obare
David Shideler
Narushige Shiode
David Sleeth-Keppler
Louis So
Lara Sucheston
Sarah Surface-Evans
Estella Turbiville
John Ulimwengu
Lu Wang
Dale White
Aaron Wichman
Hong Yang
Sharon Young
Grazia Zulian


Participants' Contact Information

Anna Aizer
Labor Economics, Health Economics;
University of California at Los Angeles  
aaizer@ucla.edu  
[TOP]

Claudia Maria Almeida
GIS, Remote Sensing, Space-Temporal Dynamics, Cellular Automata Modelling;
Brazilian National Institute for Space Research-INPE  
almeida@ltid.inpe.br  
[TOP]

Brady Baybeck
Political Science and Public Policy, Urban Politics and Political Geography;  
University of Missouri St. Louis  
baybeck@umsl.edu  
[TOP]

Marcy Burchfield
Urban Growth Management;  
Neptis Foundation  
mburchfield@neptis.org  
[TOP]

Henry Doctor
Demography, Mortality, Child and Adult Health Status in Sub-Saharan Africa; 
University of Pennsylvania  
hvdoctor@ssc.upenn.edu  
[TOP]

Nicole Fox
Sociology, Social Movements;
Columbia University
nicfox@columbia.edu
[TOP]

Christopher Fulcher
Public Affairs - Internet GIS and Decision Support, Informatics, DSS;  
University of Missouri, Columbia  
fulcherc@missouri.edu
[TOP]

Jim Gimpel
Political Science, Political Geography;  
University of Maryland, College Park  
jgimpel@gvpt.umd.edu  
[TOP]

Darcy Hango
Sociology, Migration, Neighborhood, Family, Children and Youth, Demography;  
Ohio State University  
hango.1@osu.edu  
[TOP]

Jacqueline Housel
GIS and Society;  
Sate University of New York, Buffalo  
jhousel@acsu.buffalo.edu  
[TOP]

Catherine Kaukinen
Sociology, Criminology - Social Service Utilization, Violent Victimization;  
Bowling Green State University  
kaukine@bgnet.bgsu.edu  
[TOP]

Naresh Kumar
GIS, GIS Application, Computer Cartography, Spatial Analysis;   
University of Toledo  
n_kumar17@yahoo.com  
[TOP]

Cheng-shan Liu
Political Science - Political Communication and Social Networks;  
University of Kansas  
ashan@ku.edu  
[TOP]

John Lombard
Urban Studies, Research Methods, Economic Development;  
Old Dominion University  
jlombard@odu.edu  
[TOP]

Talia McCray
Urban Planning, Transportation and Accessibility Research;  
Universite Laval
tmcc@grimes.ulaval.ca  
[TOP]

L. Charis Ng
Sociology;  
State University of New York, Stony Brook  
lcng@ic.sunysb.edu  
[TOP]

Lynette Obare
Development Geography, Public Participation GIS; 
McGill University  
lobare@po-box.mcgill.ca  
[TOP]

David Shideler
Regional and Community Economics;  
Ohio State University  
Shideler.2@osu.edu  
[TOP]

Narushige Shiode
3D Modeling, Cyberspace Analysis, Locational Optimization; 
University College London  
n.shiode@ucl.ac.uk  
[TOP]

David Sleeth-Keppler
Social Psychology, Human Judgment, Interpersonal Relationships, Motivation;  
University of Maryland  
dkeppler@psyc.umd.edu  
[TOP]

Louis So
Real Estate, Marketing Research;   
The Limited Inc. 
lso@limited.com  
[TOP]

Lara Sucheston
Economic Geography, Univariate and Multivariate Statistics;  
State University of New York, Buffalo   
lsuchest@buffalo.edu  
[TOP]

Sarah Surface-Evans
Archaeology, Land-Use and Settlement Modeling;
Michigan State University  
surface1@msu.edu  
[TOP]

Estella Turbiville
Spatial Studies Using GIS (Colonias Texas-Mexico Border); 
Texas A&M University  
estela@geog.tamu.edu  
[TOP]

John Ulimwengu
Poverty;  
Ohio State University  
ulimwengu.1@osu.edu  
[TOP]

Lu Wang
Consumer Behaviour, Economic Geography, GIS Application in Retailing;  
York University, Toronto  
luwang@yorku.ca  
[TOP]

Dale White
Public Participation in Water Quality Management, GIS for Undergraduates;  
Ohio State University,  Ohio EPA-Division of Surface Water 
white.45@osu.edu  
[TOP]

Aaron Wichman
Social and Quantitative Psychology, Health Psychology,  Goal Pursuit;  
Ohio State University  
wichman.3@osu.edu  
[TOP]

Hong Yang
Spatial Analysis and GIS;  
University of Iowa  
hong-yang@uiowa.edu  
[TOP]

Sharon Young
Anthropology, Medical Anthropology, Environmental Justice; 
Southern Methodist University  
ssyoung@prodigy.net  
[TOP]

Grazia Zulian
Social Geography, GIS applications; 
University of Padova, Italy  
graziaz@hotmail.com  
[TOP]  

 

Core Programs | Learning Resources | Spatial Resources | Spatial Tools | Search Engines | CSISS Events | Community Center | About CSISS
Site Map
| Site Search | Contact CSISS | Plug-ins | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Home
Copyright © 2001 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara
Webmaster: Gamaiel Zavala
This page updated July 12, 2002
This website is designed for 800x600 resolution and IE 4+, NS4, NS6+, Mozilla 9.x, Opera 5, or Mac IE5/NS