Return to the CSISS home page.

 Participants and Statements for the SASR Workshop
 


  Description  Agenda  |  Participants & Statements  |  Resources  |  Accommodations

 

Organizers

Luc Anselin
Hank Heitowit

 

 

Instructors

Luc Anselin
Carol Crawford
Michael Goodchild
Mark Gahegan
Hank Heitowit

 

Participants

Robert Baller
Michael Berbaum
Jacqueline Cohen
Carol Crawford
Glenn Deane
Barbara Entwisle
John Fox
Noah Friedkin
Mark Gahegan
Rosella Gardecki
James Gimpel
Rich Gonzales
Michael Goodchild

 

 

Steve Messner
Mark Mizruchi
Jeff Morenoff
Mohammed Mushtaq
Jonathan Nagler
Kevin Quinn
Patricia Reagan
Rob Sampson
Frank Stafford
George Tita
Michael Ward
Stanley Wasserman
Yu Xie

 

Organizers Contact Information

Luc E. Anselin
Center for Spatially Integrated Social Science and
The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Urbana, IL
Email: anselin@uiuc.edu
[TOP]

Hank Heitowit
ICPSR
University of Michigan
hank@icpsr.umich.edu
[TOP]

 

Participants' Statements and Contact Information

Robert Baller
Sociology
University of Iowa
baller@blue.weeg.uiowa.edu
Baller's Statement
[TOP]

Michael Berbaum
Psychology
University of Illinois at Chicago
mberbaum@uic.edu
[TOP]

Jacqueline Cohen
Heinz School
Carnegie Mellon University
jc63@andrew.cmu.edu
Cohen's Statement (with Tita)
[TOP]

Carol Crawford
Centers for Disease Control
cdg7@cdc.gov
[TOP]

Glenn Deane
Sociology
SUNY Albany
gdd@castle.csbs.albany.edu
Deane's Statement (with Messner)
[TOP]

Barbara Entwisle
Sociology
University of North Carolina
entwistle@unc.edu
Entwisle's Statement
[TOP]

John Fox
Sociology
McMaster University
jfox@mcmaster.ca
Fox's Statement
Fox's Statistical Map Examples (2140k pdf)
[TOP]

Noah Friedkin
Sociology
University of California, Santa Barbara
friedkin@alishaw.sscf.ucsb.edu
Friedkin's Statement
[TOP]

Mark Gahegan
Geography
Penn State University
mark@geog.psu.edu
[TOP]

Rosella Gardecki
NLSY
Ohio State University
gardecki.2@osu.edu
[TOP]

James Gimpel
Political Science
University of Maryland
jgimpel@gvpt.umd.edu
Gimpel's Statement
[TOP]

Rich Gonzales
Psychology
University of Michigan
gonzo@umich.edu
[TOP]

Michael Goodchild
Geography/CSISS
University of California, Santa Barbara
good@geog.ucsb.edu
[TOP]

Steve Messner
Sociology
SUNY Albany
sfm96@castle.cbs.albany.edu
Messner's Statement (with Deane)
[TOP]

Mark Mizruchi
Sociology
University of Michigan
mizruchi@umich.edu
Mizruchi's Statement
[TOP]

Jeff Morenoff
Sociology
University of Michigan
morenoff@umich.edu
Morenoff's Statement
[TOP]

Mohammed Mushtaq
ISR
University of Michigan
mushtaq@umich.edu
Mushtaq's Statement
[TOP]

Jonathan Nagler
Political Science
NYU
jonathan.nagler@nyu.edu
Nagler's Statement
[TOP]

Kevin Quinn
Political Science
University of Washington
quinn@stat.washington.edu
Quinn's Statement
[TOP]

Patricia Reagan
NLSY
Ohio State University
reagan.3@osu.edu
Reagan's Abstract
Reagan's Paper
[TOP]

Rob Sampson
Sociology
University of Chicago
rjsam@src.uchicago.edu
Sampson's Statement
[TOP]

Frank Stafford
ISR
University of Michigan
fstaffor@isr.umich.edu
[TOP]

George Tita
Social Ecology
University of California-Irvine
gtita@uci.edu
Tita's Statement (with Cohen)
[TOP]

Michael Ward
Political Science
University of Washington
mdw@u.washington.edu
[TOP]

Stanley Wasserman
Psychology
University of Illinois
stanwass@uiuc.edu
Wasserman's Statement
[TOP]

Yu Xie
Sociology
University of Michigan
yuxie@umich.edu
[TOP]

 

Core Programs | Learning Resources | Spatial Resources | Spatial Tools | Search Engines | CSISS Events | Community Center | About CSISS
Site Map
| Site Search | Contact CSISS | Plug-ins | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Home
Copyright © 2001 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara
Webmaster: Ann Ricchiazzi  
This page updated January 28, 2002
This website is designed for 800x600 resolution and IE 4+, NS4, NS6+, Mozilla 9.x, Opera 5, or Mac IE5/NS