Return to the CSISS home page.

 Participants of the Spatial Pattern Analysis Workshop
 


  Description  Agenda  |  Participants and Instructors  |  Travel & Accommodations

Instructors

Arthur Getis, Workshop Coordinator
Department of Geography
San Diego State University
Email: arthur.getis@sdsu.edu

Michael F. Goodchild
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: good@geog.ucsb.edu

John V. Kaiser
Department of Geography
San Diego State University
Email: jkaiser@typhoon.sdsu.edu

John R. Weeks
Department of Geography
San Diego State University
Email: john.weeks@sdsu.edu


Participants

Brady Baybeck
Ellie Buteau
Liam Downey
Iris Fung
Patrick Gerland
Meredith Golden
Jun Koo
Marilyn Krogh
Amy Lawson
Swu-Jane Lin
Juliana Maantay
David Martin

Patricia Martin
Kimberly Murray
Joanne Newcomb
Tara O'Neill
Ian Oldfield
Joseph Oppong
Graeme Robertson
Rachel M. Safman
Maya Tholandi
Katja Vinha
Julie Wartell
James Wilson


Participants' Contact Information

Brady Baybeck
Political Science, Urban Politics & Geography
University of Missouri, St Louis
baybeck@umsl.edu
[TOP]

Ellie Buteau
Social Psychology, Statistics & Research Methods
City University of New York
ebuteau@prodigy.net
[TOP]

Liam Downey
Sociology-Environmental Inequality/Health Outcomes
East Carolina University
downeyl@mail.ecu.edu
[TOP]

Iris Fung
Statistics
Iowa State University
datadoc@iastate.edu
[TOP]

Patrick Gerland
Demography & AIDS Impact in Africa
Princeton University
pgerland@princeton.edu
[TOP]

Meredith Golden
Medical Geography/Epidemiology; Environmental Health Issues
Columbia University
mgolden@ciesin.columbia.edu
[TOP]

Jun Koo
Planning/Economic Development
University of North Carolina,Chapel Hill
jkoo@email.unc.edu
[TOP]

Marilyn Krogh
Sociology; Urban Employment and Poverty
Loyola University Chicago
mkrogh@luc.edu
[TOP]

Amy Lawson
Anthropology- Archaeology
University of Michigan
lawsona@umich.edu
[TOP]

Swu-Jane Lin
Pharmacy Administration
University of Illinois, Chicago
slin5@uic.edu
[TOP]

Juliana Maantay
Geography- Environmental Justice, Urban Health
City University of New York
maantay@aol.com
[TOP]

David Martin
Public Policy / Spatial Analysis
Wayne State University
ac2938@wayne.edu
[TOP]

Patricia Martin
Political Economy/ Institutional Research
University of Texas, Dallas
phuesca@utdallas.edu
[TOP]

Kimberly Murray
Marine Conservation & Policy
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, MA
kmurray@whoi.edu
[TOP]

Joanne Newcomb
Anthropology
University of Arizona
jnewcomb@u.arizona.edu
[TOP]

Tara O'Neill
Urban Planning; Affordable Housing
University of New Orleans
tarashawn@hotmail.com
[TOP]

Ian Oldfield
Crime Analysis / Geographical Profiling
London Metropolitan Police Service
ioldfield.mp.swhq@gtnet.gov.uk
[TOP]

Joseph Oppong
Geography - Medical University of North Texas
oppong@unt.edu
[TOP]

Graeme Robertson
Political Science- Protest Movements
Columbia University
gbr6@columbia.edu
[TOP]

Rachel M. Safman
Sociology/Public Health, Research Methods,HIV/AIDS
Cornell University
rs21@cornell.edu
[TOP]

Maya Tholandi
Epidemiology - HIV/AIDS
California Department of Health Services
tholandi@yahoo.com
[TOP]

Katja Vinha
Environmental & Urban Economics
University of Maryland, College Park
kvinha@arec.umd.edu
[TOP]

Julie Wartell
Criminal Justice/Policing
Institute for Law & Justice
julie@ilj.org
[TOP]

James Wilson
Public Health & Medical Geography
North Carolina Dept of Health & Human Services
jim.wilson@ncmail.net
[TOP]

 

 

 

Core Programs | Learning Resources | Spatial Resources | Spatial Tools | Search Engines | CSISS Events | Community Center | About CSISS
Site Map
| Site Search | Contact CSISS | Plug-ins | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Home
Copyright © 2001 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara
Webmaster: Ann Ricchiazzi  
This page updated January 28, 2002
This website is designed for 800x600 resolution and IE 4+, NS4, NS6+, Mozilla 9.x, Opera 5, or Mac IE5/NS