Return to the CSISS home page.

 Instructors and Participants
 


 Description  |  Agenda  |  Photos  |  OSU Website (Private)  |  Instructors and Participants

Instructors

Mei-Po Kwan, Workshop Coordinator
Department of Geography, Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: kwan.8@osu.edu

Alan Murray
Department of Geography, Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: murray.308@osu.edu

Morton O'Kelly
Department of Geography, Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: okelly.1@osu.edu

Michael Tiefelsdorf
Department of Geography, Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: mtiefels@geography.ohio-state.edu

Irene Casas
Department of Geography and Planning, Professor
The State University of New York at Buffalo
Email: icasas@geog.buffalo.edu


Participants

Sumit Adhikari
Scott Allard
Katrin Anacker
Merih Anil
Allison Brown
Marco Casari
Ivan Cheung
Angela Donelson
Judson Edwards
Hongmian Gong
Xiaodong Hong
Niny Khor
David Kirk

Rachel Garshick Kleit
Kimberly Maeyama
Ana Karina Mascarenhas
Ron McChesney
Tarek Rashed
Winifred Ryan
Lori Sheeran
Ana Rocha Simao
Joseph Spinelli
Peter Viechnicki
Chih-Wen Wu
Ikuho Yamada
Zhiwei Zhang


Participants' Contact Information

Sumit Adhikari
Urban Transportation Geography and GIS  
McGill University  
adhikar@hotmail.com  
[TOP]

Scott Allard
Public Policy- American Social Welfare Policy  
Syracuse University  
swallard@maxwell.syr.edu  
[TOP]

Katrin Anacker
City & Regional Planning, Geography, Spatial Econ  
Ohio State University  
anacker.2@osu.edu  
[TOP]

Merih Anil
Demography, Quantitative Data Analysis  
City University of New York  
manil@gc.cuny.edu  
[TOP]

Allison Brown
Horticulture - Agriculture, Marketing, & Location  
University of London & Tufts University  
aabrown13@yahoo.com  
[TOP]

Marco Casari
Economics-Computational,Experimental,Environmental
California Institute of Technology
marco@hss.caltech.edu
[TOP]

Ivan Cheung
GIS, Spatial Analysis, Climatology  
George Washington University  
icheung@gwu.edu
[TOP]

Angela Donelson
Human/Economic Geography - Border Studies  
University of Arizona  
angie_donelson@hotmail.com  
[TOP]

Judson Edwards
Geography / International Development  
University of Southern Mississippi  
judedwards@yahoo.com  
[TOP]

Hongmian Gong
Urban Geography, Urban Applications of GIS  
City University of New York  
hgong@geo.hunter.cuny.edu  
[TOP]

Xiaodong Hong
Geography, GIS  
InfoTech Enterprises, Inc.  
xhong@infotech.org  
[TOP]

Niny Khor
Economic History/Development/ Labor  
Stanford University  
niny.khor@stanford.edu  
[TOP]

David Kirk
Criminology, Deviance, Urban Sociology  
University of Chicago  
dkirk@midway.uchicago.edu  
[TOP]

Rachel Garshick Kleit
Public Policy, Urban Sociology/Housing Policy  
University of Washington  
kleit@u.washington.edu  
[TOP]

Kimberly Maeyama
Archaeology, IS & IT Development & Implementation  
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven  
k.maeyama@excite.com  
[TOP]

Ana Karina Mascarenhas
Dentistry, Access & Utilization of Care  
Ohio State University  
mascarenhas.1@osu.edu  
[TOP]

Ron McChesney
Population & Land Use Change  
Ohio State University  
mcchesney.11@osu.edu  
[TOP]

Tarek Rashed
GIS/Remote Sensing/Natural Hazards  
San Diego State University  
trashed@mail.sdsu.edu  
[TOP]

Winifred Ryan
Coastal & Ocean Policy, Maritime Anth  
Virginia Institute of Marine Science  
winnie@vims.edu  
[TOP]

Lori Sheeran
Anthropology/Biological Anthropology/Primatology  
California State University, Fullerton  
lsheeran@fullerton.edu  
[TOP]

Ana Rocha Simao
GIS, DSS, Transportation, Operational Research  
University of Coimbra  
anasimao@dec.uc.pt  
[TOP]

Joseph Spinelli
Geography- Population Geography & Latin America  
Bowling Green State University  
jspinel@bgnet.bgsu.edu  
[TOP]

Peter Viechnicki
Economics/Demography  
University of Chicago  
peterv@cpe.uchicago.edu  
[TOP]

Chih-Wen Wu
Real Estate Market Analysis, Site Location Choice  
University of Glasgow  
9807524w@student.gla.ac.uk  
[TOP]

Ikuho Yamada
Geography- Transportation, Retail Geography, GIS  
State University of New York, Buffalo  
iyamada@acsu.buffalo.edu  
[TOP]

Zhiwei Zhang
Urban Sociology, Criminology, Social Network  
University of Chicago  
zhang-zhiwei@norcmail.uchicago.edu  
[TOP]

 

 

 

Core Programs | Learning Resources | Spatial Resources | Spatial Tools | Search Engines | CSISS Events | Community Center | About CSISS
Site Map
| Site Search | Contact CSISS | Plug-ins | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Home
Copyright © 2001 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara
Webmaster: Ann Ricchiazzi  
This page updated January 28, 2002
This website is designed for 800x600 resolution and IE 4+, NS4, NS6+, Mozilla 9.x, Opera 5, or Mac IE5/NS