Return to the CSISS home page.

 Spatial Data Analysis Software Tools - Participants and Papers
 


Description  |  Agenda  |  Participants & Abstracts  |  Plenary Presentations  |  Proceedings
Steering Committee

Luc Anselin
Richard Berk
Ayse Can-Talen
Di Cook

Mark Gahegan
Geofferey Jacquez
Sergio Rey


Participants
Jared Aldstadt
Roger Bivand
Gilberto Camara
Daniel Carr
Jason Dykes
Robert Edsall
Chris Fulcher
Konstantin Krivoruchko
Ned Levine
David Maquire
Atsuyuki Okabe
Hanan Samet
Shashi Shekhar
Oleg Smirnov
Ibnu Syrabi
Juergen Szymanzik
Masahiro Takatsuka
James Toledano
Waldo Tobler
Hans Voss
Ningchuan Xiao
Fernanda Zermoglio

Papers and Contact Information

Jared Aldstadt [Abstract]
Department of Geography
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA, 92182
Email:
aldstadt@rohan.sdsu.edu
[Back]

Luc Anselin
Dept of Agricultural & Consumer Economics
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Urbana, IL 61801
Email:
anselin@uiuc.edu
[Back]

Richard Berk
Department of Statistics
University of California, Mathematical Sciences Bldg, Room 8130
Los Angeles, CA, 90095-1554
Email:
berk@stat.ucla.edu
[Back]

Roger Bivand [Abstract]
Economic Geography Section, Department of Economics
Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration
Bergen Norway
Email:
Roger.Bivand@nhh.no
[Back]

Gilberto Camara
Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas INPE
Av. dos Astronautas 1758
Sao Jose dos Campos , Brazil 12227-001
Email:
gilberto@dpi.inpe.br
[Back]

Ayse Can-Talen
Senior Director, Community Development Research
Fannie-Mae Foundation
4000 Wisconsin Ave., NW, North Tower, Suite One
Washington, DC 20016-2804
Email:
actalen@FannieMaeFoundation.org
[Back]

Daniel Carr [Abstract]
Center for Computational Statistics
George Mason University, 4400 University Drive
Fairfax VA 22030
Email:
dcarr@galaxy.gmu.edu
[Back]

Di Cook
Department of Statistics
Iowa State University, 325 Snedecor Hall
Ames, IA, 50011-1210
Email:
dicook@iastate.edu
[Back]

Jason Dykes
Department of Information Science
City University
North Hampton Square, London, EC1V 0HB
Email:
jad7@city.ac.uk
[Back]

Robert Edsall [Abstract]
Department of Geography
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ, 85287
Email:
robedsall@asu.edu
[Back]

Chris Fulcher [Abstract]
Department of Agricultural Economics
200 Mumford Hall, University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia, MO, 65211
Email:
FlucherC@missouri.edu
[Back]

Mark Gahegen
Department of Geography
Pennsylvania State University, 302 Walker Building
University Park, PA, 16802
Email:
mark@geog.psu.edu
[Back]

Geofferey Jacquez
BioMedWare
516 North State Street
Ann Arbor, MI, 48104-1236
Email:
jacquez@biomedware.com
[Back]

Konstantin Krivoruchko [Abstract]
Environmental Systems Research Institute
380 New York Street
Redlands, CA, 92373-8100
Email:
kkrivoruchko@esri.com
[Back]

Ned Levine [Abstract]
Ned Levine & Associates
Houston Texas
Email:
ned@nedlevine.com
[Back]

David Maquire
Environmental Systems Research Institute
380 New York Street
Redlands, CA, 92373-8100
Email:
Dmaguire@esri.com
[Back]

Atsuyuki Okabe [Abstract]
Center for Spatial Information Science
University of Tokyo, 7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo, Japan, 113-8656
Email:
atsu@okabe.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
[Back]

Sergio Rey
Department of Geography
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA, 92182
Email:
serge@rohan.sdsu.edu
[Back]

Hanan Samet [Abstract]
Computer Science Department
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland, 20742
Email:
hjs@umiacs.umd.edu
[Back]

Shashi Shekhar [Abstract]
Dept Computer Science and Engineering
University of Minnesota
Email:
shekhar@cs.umn.edu
[Back]

Oleg Smirnov
Regional Economics Applications Laboratory
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 607 S Matthew #220
Urbana, IL, 61801-3671
[Back]

Ibnu Syrabi
Regional Economics Applications Laboratory
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 607 S Matthew #220
Urbana, IL, 61801-3671
Email: syabri@uiuc.edu
[Back]

Juergen Szymanzik
Utah State University
Department of Mathematics and Statistics, 3900 Old Main Hill
Logan, Utah, 84322-3900
Email:
symanzik@sunfs.math.usu.edu
[Back]

Masahiro Takatsuka
Department of Geography
Pennsylvania State University, 302 Walker Building
University Park, PA, 16802
Email:
masa@gis.psu.edu
[Back]

James Toledano
Clark Labs
950 Main Street
Worcester, MA, 01610-1477
Email:
jtoledano@clarku.edu
[Back]

Waldo Tobler
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara, Ellison Hall 5813
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-4060
Email:
tobler@geog.ucsb.edu
[Back]

Hans Voss [Abstract]
Fraunhofer Institute Autonome Intelligente Systems
FhG-AIS, Schloss Birlinghoven
Sankt-Augustin, Germany, D-53574
Email:
Hans.Voss@ais.fraunhofer.de
[Back]

Nimgchuan Xiao [Abstract]
Department of Geography
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA, 52242
Email:
ningchuan-xiao@uiowa.edu
[Back]

Fernanda Zermoglio [Abstract]
Mud Springs Geographers Inc.
18 South Main, Suite 718
Temple, Texas, 76501
Email:
fernanda@mudsprings.com
[Back]

 

Core Programs | Learning Resources | Spatial Resources | Spatial Tools | Search Engines | CSISS Events | Community Center | About CSISS
Site Map
| Site Search | Contact CSISS | Plug-ins | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Home
Copyright © 2001-2006 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara
This page updated May 30, 2002
This website is designed for 800x600 resolution and IE 4+, NS4, NS6+, Mozilla 9.x, Opera 5, or Mac IE5/NS