Return to the CSISS home page.

 Location-Based Participants and Papers
 


  Description Agenda  Participants & Papers | Other Contributed Papers

Steering Committee

Cathy Dippo (not attending)
Max Egenhofer
Andrew Frank
Mike Goodchild
Cliff Kottman (not attending)
Mei-Po Kwan

 

David Maguire (not attending)
Harvey Miller
Sarah Nusser (not attending)
Jonathan Raper
Doug Richardson
Gerry Rushton

 

Amy Glasmeier
Reg Golledge
Don Janelle
Brian Mennecke
Harlan Onsrud
Hanan Samet
Jonathan Spinney
Milosz Stasik
Stuart Sweeney
Susan Wachter

Papers and Contact Information

Luc Anselin
Dept of Agricultural & Consumer Economics
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Urbana, IL 61801
Email:
anselin@uiuc.edu
Anselin Position Paper
[TOP]

Marc Armstrong
Dept of Geography, Chair
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52240
Email:
marc-armstrong@uiowa.edu
Armstrong Position Paper
[TOP]

Ryan Aubry
Dept of Geography
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email: aubry@geog.ucsb.edu
[TOP]

Aileen Buckley
Department of Geography
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403
Email: aileen@darkwing.uoregon.edu
[TOP]

Keith C. Clarke
Dept of Geography, Chair
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
kclarke@geog.ucsb.edu
Clarke Position Paper
[TOP]

Helen M. Couclelis
Dept of Geography
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
cook@geog.ucsb.edu
Couclelis Position Paper
[TOP]

Michael Curry
Dept of Geography
University of California
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Email: curry@geog.ucla.edu
Curry Position Paper #1
Curry Position Paper #2
[TOP]

Cathryn S. Dippo
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Email: Dippo_C@bls.gov
[TOP]

Mike Dobson
go2 Systems, LTD.
Irvine, CA 92612
Email: mdobson@go2.com
Dobson Position Paper
[TOP]

Max J. Egenhofer
Dept of Spatial Information Science & Engineering
University of Maine
Orono, ME 04469
Email: max@spatial.maine.edu
[TOP]

Sara Fabrikant
Dept of Geography
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
sara@geog.ucsb.edu
Fabrikant Position Paper
[TOP]

Pip Forer
Dept of Geography
University of Auckland
Auckland, PB 92019
Email: p.forer@auckland.ac.nz
Forer Position Paper
[TOP]

Andrew U. Frank
Institute for GeoInformation
Vienna University of Technology
Vienna, Austria
Email: frank@geoinfo.tuwien.ac.at
[TOP]

Amy K. Glasmeier
Department of Geography
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
Email: akg1@ems.psu.edu
Glasmeier Position Paper

[TOP]

Reg Golledge
Dept of Geography
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
golledge@geog.ucsb.edu
Golledge Position Paper

[TOP]

Mike Goodchild
Dept of Geography
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
good@geog.ucsb.edu
[TOP]

Don Janelle
Center for Spatially Integrated Social Science
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
janelle@geog.ucsb.edu
Janelle Position Paper

[TOP]

Cliff Kottman
Vice President and Chief Scientist
Open GIS Consortium
Clifton, VA 20124
Email: ckottman@opengis.org
[TOP]

Mei-Po Kwan
Department of Geography
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH 43210
Email: kwan.8@osu.edu
Kwan Position Paper

[TOP]

David Maguire
ESRI, Environmental Systems Research Institute
Redlands, CA 92373
Email: dmaguire@esri.com
[TOP]

Brian Mennecke
College of Business
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa 50011
Email: mennecke@iastate.edu
Mennecke Position Paper
[TOP]

Harvey Miller
Department of Geography
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Email: harvey.miller@geog.utah.edu
Miller Position Paper
[TOP]

Sarah Nusser
Department of Statistics and Statistical Laboratory
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
Email: nusser@iastate.edu
[TOP]

Harlan Onsrud
Dept of Spatial Information Science and Engineering
University of Maine
Orono, ME 04473
Email: onsrud@spatial.maine.edu
Onsrud Position Paper
[TOP]

Jonathan Raper
Department of Information Science
City University
London, UK
Email: raper@soi.city.ac.uk
[TOP]

Doug Richardson
Association of American Geographers
Washington, DC 20009
Email: drichard@AAG.org
Richardson Position Paper

[TOP]

Gerry Rushton
Dept of Geography
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52240
Email:
gerard-rushton@uiowa.edu
[TOP]

Hanan Samet
Computer Science Department
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Email: hjs@cs.umd.edu
Samet Position Paper
[TOP]

Jonathan Spinney
ESRI, Inc
Redlands, CA 92373
Email: jspinney@esri.com
Spinney Position Paper
[TOP]

Milosz Stasik
ESRI, Inc
Redlands, CA 92373
Email: mstasik@esri.com
[TOP]

Stuart Sweeney
Dept of Geography
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
sweeney@geog.ucsb.edu
[TOP]

Susan Wachter
Real Estate Department
The Wharton School
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Email: wachter@wharton.upenn.edu
[TOP]

 

Core Programs | Learning Resources | Spatial Resources | Spatial Tools | Search Engines | CSISS Events | Community Center | About CSISS
Site Map
| Site Search | Contact CSISS | Plug-ins | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Home
Copyright © 2001 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara
Webmaster: Gamaiel Zavala
This page updated January 28, 2002
This website is designed for 800x600 resolution and IE 4+, NS4, NS6+, Mozilla 9.x, Opera 5, or Mac IE5/NS