Return to the CSISS home page.

 Externalities Participants and Statements
 


  Description  |  Participants & Papers  |  Travel  |  Venue  |  Additional Resources   Final Report

Steering Committee

Luc E. Anselin
Jan K. Brueckner
Robert T. Deacon

 

Daniel P. McMillen
James C. Murdoch
Peter Nijkamp
Stuart S. Rosenthal
V. Kerry Smith
Jon Sonstelie
Ayse Can Talen
Susan M. Wachter
James E. Wilen

Steering Committee


Luc E. Anselin

Dept of Agricultural & Consumer Economics
326 Mumford Hall, MC 710
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
1301 W Gregory Dr
Urbana, IL 61801
Email: anselin@uiuc.edu
[TOP]


Jan K. Brueckner

Dept of Economics
330 Commerce West
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
1206 S. Sixth Street
Champaign, IL 61820
Email: jbrueckn@uiuc.edu
Brueckner Position Statement
[TOP]


Robert T. Deacon

Dept of Economics
2127 North Hall
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9210
Email: deacon@econ.ucsb.edu
[TOP]


Participants


David B. Audretsch
Institute for Development Strategies
201 School of Public & Environmental Affairs
Indiana University
1315 E. 10th Street
Bloomington, IN 47405
Email: daudrets@indiana.edu
Audretsch Position Statement
[TOP]


Antonio Bento
Donald Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
4670 Physical Sciences North
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5131
Email: bento@bren.ucsb.edu
[TOP]


Nancy E. Bockstael
Dept of Agricultural & Resource Economics
2200 Symons Hall
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Email: nancyb@arec.umd.edu
Bockstael Position Statement
[TOP]


Gardner Brown
Dept of Economics
Box 353330
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-3330
Email: gbrown@u.washington.edu
Brown Position Statement
[TOP]


Dennis N. Epple
Graduate School of Industrial Administration
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Email: epple@andrew.cmu.edu
Epple Position Statement

[TOP]


Bernard Fingleton
Dept of Land Economy
19 Silver Street
University of Cambridge
Cambridge CB3 9EP
UNITED KINGDOM
Email: bf100@cam.ac.uk
Fingleton Position Statement
[TOP]


Edward L. Glaeser
Visiting Scholar
The Brookings Institution
1775 Massachusetts Ave NW
Washington, D.C. 20036
Email: eglaeser@brook.edu
[TOP]


Harry H. Kelejian
Dept of Economics
3105 Tydings Hall
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Email: kelejian@econ.umd.edu
Kelejian Position Statement
[TOP]


Charles D. Kolstad
Dept of Economics
2127 North Hall
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email: kolstad@econ.ucsb.edu
[TOP]


Carol McAusland
Dept of Economics
2127 North Hall
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9210
Email: mcauslan@econ.ucsb.edu
[TOP]


Daniel P. McMillen
Dept of Economics
University of Illinois
601 S. Morgan Street
Chicago, IL 60607
Email: mcmillen@uic.edu
McMillen Position Statement
[TOP]


James C. Murdoch
The Bruton Center
School of Social Sciences
University of Texas, Dallas
P.O. Box 830688
Richardson, TX 75083
Email: murdoch@utdallas.edu
Murdoch Position Statement
[TOP]


Peter Nijkamp
Dept of Economics & Econometrics
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1105
1081 HV, Amsterdam
THE NETHERLANDS
Email: pnijkamp@econ.vu.nl
Nijkamp Abstract

Nijkamp Full Paper (141 KB)
[TOP]


Stuart S. Rosenthal
Department of Economics
426 Eggers Hall, Center for Policy Research
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY 13244-1020
Email: ssrosent@maxwell.syr.edu
Rosenthal Position Statement

[TOP]


V. Kerry Smith
Center for Environmental & Resource Economics Policy
Dept of Agricultural & Resource Economics
Campus Box 8109
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695
Email: kerry_smith@ncsu.edu
Smith Position Statement
[TOP]


Jon Sonstelie
Dept of Economics
2127 North Hall
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9210
Email: jon@econ.ucsb.edu
Sonstelie Position Statement
[TOP]


Ayse Can Talen
U.S. Dept of Housing & Urban Development
451 7th Street SW, Room 8100
Washington, D.C. 20410
Email: ayse_can_talen@hud.gov
Can Talen Position Statement
[TOP]


Susan M. Wachter
Office of Policy Development & Research
U.S. Dept of Housing & Urban Development
451 Seventh Street, S.W., Room 8100
Washington, DC 20410
Email: susan_m._wachter@hud.gov
[TOP]


James E. Wilen
Dept of Agricultural & Resource Economics
3102 Social Science & Humanities Bldg
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Email: wilen@primal.ucdavis.edu
Wilen Position Statement
[TOP]

 

Core Programs | Learning Resources | Spatial Resources | Spatial Tools | Search Engines | CSISS Events | Community Center | About CSISS
Site Map
| Site Search | Contact CSISS | Plug-ins | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Home
Copyright © 2001 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara
Webmaster: Ann Ricchiazzi  
This page updated January 28, 2002
This website is designed for 800x600 resolution and IE 4+, NS4, NS6+, Mozilla 9.x, Opera 5, or Mac IE5/NS