Return to the CSISS home page.

 Inequality & Equity Participants and Statements
 


 Agenda  |  Description  |  Participants & Statements  |  Travel  |  Venue  |  Additional Resources

Luc E. Anselin
Richard Appelbaum
Robert Bennett
Pedro T. Conceicao
Helen M. Couclelis
Joe T. Darden
James K. Galbraith
James G. Gimpel
Michael F. Goodchild
Barbara Herr-Harthorn
Donald G. Janelle

John F. Kain
Guillermina Jasso

Nancy LaVigne
Helga Leitner
John R. Logan
Thomas A. Louis
Lee R. Mobley
John H. Mollenkopf
Alice O'Connor
Hugo Priemus
Gerard Rushton
Matt Rice
John Sprague
Barbara L. E. Walker
Raymond Wong


Luc E. Anselin
Dept of Agricultural & Consumer Economics
326 Mumford Hall, MC 710
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
1301 W Gregory Dr
Urbana, IL 61801
Email:
anselin@uiuc.edu
[TOP]


Richard P. Appelbaum
Institute for Social, Behavioral & Economic Research
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
appelbau@sscf.ucsb.edu
Appelbaum Position Statement
[TOP]


Robert Bennett
Resource Development Associates
3685 Mount Diablo Blvd., Suite 203
Lafayette, CA 95459
Email:
info@resourcedevelopment.net, bobrda@earthlink.net
Bennett Position Statement
[TOP]


Pedro T. Conceicao

Office of Graduate Studies
University of Texas
Austin, TX 78712
Email:
pedroc@utx.cc.utexas.edu
Conceicao Position Statement
[TOP]


Helen M. Couclelis
Dept of Geography
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
cook@geog.ucsb.edu
Couclelis Position Statement
[TOP]


Joe T. Darden

Urban Affairs Programs
W118 Owen Graduate Hall
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
Email:
jtdarden@pilot.msu.edu
Darden Position Statement
[TOP]


James K. Galbraith

LBJ School of Public Affairs
University of Texas
Austin, TX 78713
Email:
galbraith@mail.utexas.edu
galbraith.pdf (10kb)
Mapping Inequality (PowerPoint presentation, 3551kb)
[TOP]


James G. Gimpel

Dept of Government & Politics
3140 Tydings Hall
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Email:
jgimpel@gvpt.umd.edu
Gimpel Position Statement
[TOP]


Michael F. Goodchild

Dept of Geography
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
good@geog.ucsb.edu
[TOP]


Barbara Herr-Harthorn

Institute for Social, Behavioral & Economic Research
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
bharthor@omni.ucsb.edu
Herr-Harthorn Position Statement
[TOP]


Donald G. Janelle

Center for Spatially Integrated Social Science
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
janelle@geog.ucsb.edu
[TOP]


Guillermina Jasso

Department of Sociology
New York University
269 Mercer Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10003-0831
Email:
gj1@nyu.edu
jasso.pdf (82kb)
[TOP]


John F. Kain

School of Social Sciences
University of Texas at Dallas
PO Box 830688
Richardson, TX 75083-0688
Email:
jkain@utdallas.edu
Kain Position Statement
[TOP]


Nancy LaVigne

Crime Mapping Research Center
National Institute of Justice
810 7th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20531
Email:
lavigne@ojp.usdoj.gov
LaVigne Position Statement
[TOP]


Helga Leitner
Dept of Geography
414 Social Sciences
University of Minnesota
267 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email:
helga.leitner-1@tc.umn.edu
Leitner Position Statement
[TOP]


John R. Logan

Dept of Sociology
317 Social Sciences
State University of New York
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
Email:
j.logan@albany.edu
Logan Position Statement
[TOP]


Thomas A. Louis

Senior Statistical Scientist
The RAND Corporation
1200 South Hayes Street
Arlington, VA 22202-5012
Email:
tom@biostat.umn.edu
Louis Position Statement
[TOP]


Lee R. Mobley

Dept of Economics
School of Business Administration
Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4493
Email:
mobley@oakland.edu
Mobley Position Statement
[TOP]


John H. Mollenkopf
Visiting Scholar
Russell Sage Foundation
112 East 64th Street
New York, NY 10021
Email:
jmollenkopf@gc.cuny.edu
Mollenkopf Position Statement
[TOP]


Alice O'Connor
Dept of History
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
aoconnor@humanitas.ucsb.edu
O'Connor Position Statement
[TOP]


Hugo Priemus

Research Institute for Housing, Urban & Mobility Studies
Delft University of Technology
Thijsseweg 11
2629 JA Delft,
THE NETHERLANDS
Email:
priemus@otb.tudelft.nl
Priemus Position Statement
[TOP]


Matt Rice

Dept of Geography
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
rice@geog.ucsb.edu
[TOP]


Gerard Rushton

Dept of Geography
316 Jessup Hall
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52240
Email:
gerard-rushton@uiowa.edu
Rushton Position Statement
[TOP]


John Sprague
Dept of Political Science
Campus Box 1063
Washington University
1 Brookings Drive
St. Louis, MO 63130
Email:
sprague@artsci.wustl.edu
Sprague Position Statement
[TOP]


Barbara L.E. Walker
Institute for Social, Behavioral & Economic Research
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
bwalker@geog.ucsb.edu
[TOP]


Raymond Wong
Dept of Sociology
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Email:
wong@sscf.ucsb.edu
Wong Position Statement
[TOP]

 

Core Programs | Learning Resources | Spatial Resources | Spatial Tools | Search Engines | CSISS Events | Community Center | About CSISS
Site Map
| Site Search | Contact CSISS | Plug-ins | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Home
Copyright © 2001 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara
Webmaster: Ann Ricchiazzi  
This page updated January 28, 2002
This website is designed for 800x600 resolution and IE 4+, NS4, NS6+, Mozilla 9.x, Opera 5, or Mac IE5/NS