Hosted By: CSISS.org SPACE - Spatial Perspectives on Analysis for Curriculum Enhancement
 
Site Search

Spatial Analysis in the Social Science Curriculum: Enhancing Undergraduate Learning

July 15-July 20, 2007: Santa Barbara, CA

Instructors

Fiona M. Goodchild
California NanoSystems Institute (CNSI), Education Director
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: fiona@cnsi.ucsb.edu

Michael F. Goodchild
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara

Don Janelle
Center for Spatially Integrated Social Sciences, Program Director
University of California, Santa Barbara

Stuart Sweeney, Workshop Coordinator
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara

Waldo Tobler
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara

Teaching Associates and Project Consultants

David Folch
Geography Department
San Diego State University
Email: folch@rohan.sdsu.edu

Kathryn Grace
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: katgrace@umail.ucsb.edu

Kirk Goldsberry
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: kirk@geog.ucsb.edu

Jeff Howarth
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: howarth@geog.ucsb.edu

Stacy Rebich Hespanha
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: rebich@geog.ucsb.edu

Participants

Sean Anderson
sean.anderson@csuci.edu
Affiliation: California State University Channel Islands
Teaching Interest: Environmental Studies & Policy

Wesley Bernardini
wesley_bernardini@redlands.edu
Affiliation: University of Redlands
Teaching Interest: Archaeology

Kevin Byrne
kbyrne@mcad.edu
Affiliation: Minneapolis College of Art and Design
Teaching Interest: Visualization and creative management; sustainable design

Valentina David
davidv@cookman.edu
Affiliation: Bethune-Cookman College
Teaching Interest: Environmental Science

Alex De Pinto
alex_depinto@redlands.edu
Affiliation: University of Redlands
Teaching Interest: Economics

Joshua Dyck
jdyck@buffalo.edu
Affiliation: University at Buffalo, SUNY
Teaching Interest: Political Science

Jill Grigsby
jgrigsby@pomona.edu
Affiliation: Pomona College
Teaching Interest: Sociology

Hiroyuki Iseki
hiseki@utnet.utoledo.edu
Affiliation: University of Toledo
Teaching Interest: Urban and Regional Planning

Esther John
ejohn@nwic.edu
Affiliation: Northwest Indian College
Teaching Interest: Education and Curriculum Development

Rajrani Kalra
rajranikalra@gmail.com
Affiliation: University of Central Arkansas/Kent State University
Teaching Interest: Human Geography

Sharla Lair
lalair@yahoo.com
Affiliation: Florida State University
Teaching Interest: Geographic Information Science

Lillian Larsen
lillian_larsen@redlands.edu
Affiliation: University of Redlands
Teaching Interest: Religious Studies, History

Allan Joseph Medwick
amedwick@kean.edu
Affiliation: Kean University
Teaching Interest: Education Management; research methods; Asian and Chinese studies

Sookhee Oh
Sookhee_Oh@brown.edu
Affiliation: Brown University
Teaching Interest: Sociology

Kerry Pannell
kpannell@depauw.edu
Affiliation: DePauw University
Teaching Interest: Economics

Jen Petersen
jen.petersen@nyu.edu
Affiliation: New York University
Teaching Interest: Sociology; Urban Studies

Ana Simão
anasimao@dec.uc.pt
Affiliation: University of Coimbra
Teaching Interest: Resources Management and GIS

Subramania Sritharan
sri@centralstate.edu
Affiliation: Central State University
Teaching Interest: Civil Engineering and Water Resources

Jun Sunseri
jsunseri@ucsc.edu
Affiliation: University of California, Santa Cruz
Teaching Interest: Anthropology

William Van Lopik
wvanlopik@menominee.edu
Affiliation: College of Menominee Nation
Teaching Interest: Geographic Information Science

Steve Wuhs
steve_wuhs@redlands.edu
Affiliation: University of Redlands
Teaching Interest: Political Science

Li Yin
liyin@buffalo.edu
Affiliation: University at Buffalo (SUNY)
Teaching Interest: Urban and Regional Planning

 

Printable Version

Copyright © 2002 - 2014 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara