Hosted By: CSISS.org SPACE - Spatial Perspectives on Analysis for Curriculum Enhancement
 
Site Search

GIS and Spatial Modeling for the Undergraduate Social Science Curriculum

June 18-23, 2007: Columbus, OH

Instructors

Mei-Po Kwan, Workshop Coordinator
Department of Geography, Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: kwan.8@osu.edu

Ola Ahlqvist
Department of Geography, Assistant Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: ahlqvist.1@osu.edu

Desheng Liu
Department of Geography, Assistant Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: liu.738@osu.edu

Alan Murray
Department of Geography, Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: murray.308@osu.edu

Morton O'Kelly
Department of Geography, Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: okelly.1@osu.edu

Kathryn Plank
Faculty & TA Development, Associate Director
The Ohio State University
Email: ftad@osu.edu

Ningchuan Xiao
Department of Geography, Assistant Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: xiao.37@osu.edu

Guest Lecturers

Sara McLafferty
Department of Geography, Professor
University of Illinois
Email: smclaff@uiuc.edu

Linda Lobao
Department of Rural Sociology, Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: lobao.1@osu.edu

Philip Brown
Department of History, Associate Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: brown.113@osu.edu

Participants

Gregory Bohr
gbohr@calpoly.edu
Affiliation: California Polytechnic State University
Teaching Interest: Environmental Studies & Policy; Geography

Olga Bychkova
bychkova.1@osu.edu
Affiliation: The Ohio State University
Teaching Interest: Political Science

Marlese Durr
Marlese.Durr@wright.edu
Affiliation: Wright State University
Teaching Interest: Sociology

Fazlay Faruque
ffaruque@son.umsmed.edu
Affiliation: University of Mississippi Medical Center
Teaching Interest: Public Health; GI Science

John Gossom
evereye3@rocketmail.com
Affiliation: The Ohio State University
Teaching Interest: Human Geography

Diana Grigsby-Toussaint
diana.grigsby@gmail.com
Affiliation: University of Illinois Chicago
Teaching Interest: Public Health

Elizabeth Groff
lizgroff@comcast.net
Affiliation: Temple University (as of fall 2007)
Teaching Interest: Criminology; Geography

Randolph Horn
rchorn@samford.edu
Affiliation: Samford University
Teaching Interest: Political Science

Antwan Jones
antwanj@bgsu.edu
Affiliation: Bowling Green State University
Teaching Interest: Demography

Ranbir Kang
ranbir.kang@okstate.edu
Affiliation: Oklahoma State University
Teaching Interest: Geographic Information Science

Yushim Kim
kim.1031@osu.edu
Affiliation: The Ohio State University
Teaching Interest: Criminal Justice; Geographic Information Science

Katherine King
keking@umich.edu
Affiliation: University of Michigan
Teaching Interest: Demography

Marilyn Krogh
mkrogh@luc.edu
Affiliation: Loyola University Chicago
Teaching Interest: Sociology; Urban Studies

Zhe Li
zheli@clarku.edu
Affiliation: Clark University
Teaching Interest: Geographic Information Science

L Joe Morgan
LJMorgan@uncg.edu
Affiliation: UNC Greensboro
Teaching Interest: Geographic Information Science

Kenyatta Phelps
kphelps@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Affiliation: Bowling Green State University
Teaching Interest: Sociology; Criminology

Claudia Scholz
Claudia.Scholz@Trinity.edu
Affiliation: Trinity University (TX)
Teaching Interest: Sociology; International Development

Sarah Smith
sfsmith@delta.edu
Affiliation: Delta College (MI)
Teaching Interest: Sociology

Jeffery Strickland
stricklandj@mail.montclair.edu
Affiliation: Montclair State University
Teaching Interest: History; Historical Geography

Wei Tu
wtu@georgiasouthern.edu
Affiliation: Georgia Southern University
Teaching Interest: Geographic Information Science

Xi Zhang
xiz30@pitt.edu
Affiliation: University of Pittsburgh
Teaching Interest: Sociology

Jennifer Ziemke
ziemke@polisci.wisc.edu
Affiliation: University of Wisconsin-Madison
Teaching Interest: Political Science

 

Printable Version

Copyright © 2002 - 2014 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara