Hosted By: CSISS.org SPACE - Spatial Perspectives on Analysis for Curriculum Enhancement
 
Site Search

Spatial Analysis in the Social Science Curriculum: Enhancing Undergraduate Learning

July 31-August 5, 2006: Santa Barbara, CA

Instructors

Sarah Battersby
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: batts@geog.ucsb.edu

Fiona M. Goodchild
California NanoSystems Institute (CNSI), Education Director
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: fiona@cnsi.ucsb.edu

Michael F. Goodchild
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara

Don Janelle
Center for Spatially Integrated Social Sciences, Program Director
University of California, Santa Barbara

Stuart Sweeney, Workshop Coordinator
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara

Waldo Tobler
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara

Teaching Assistants and Project Consultants

Kathryn Grace
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: katgrace@umail.ucsb.edu

Jeff Hemphill
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: jeff@geog.ucsb.edu

Enki Yoo
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: yoo@geog.ucsb.edu

Stacy Rebich
Geography Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: rebich@geog.ucsb.edu

Participants

Adriana Abdenur
The New School
Sociology and urban studies
abdenur@post.harvard.edu

Kishi Animashaun
Syracuse University
Environmental sociology and African-American studies
kanimash@syr.edu

Marit Berntson
Roanoke College
Sociology
berntson@roanoke.edu

Neil Carlson
Calvin College
Political science and research methods
neil.carlson@calvin.edu

Jon Christensen
Stanford University
History
jonchristensen@stanford.edu

Alexandra Cole
California State University, Northridge
Political science
alexandra.cole@csun.edu

Charlotte Cooper
University of California, Santa Cruz
Archaeology
ckcooper@ucsc.edu

Laurel Cornell
Indiana University
Demography, sociology, East Asian culture
cornell@indiana.edu

Albert Esteve-Palos
Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
Spatial demography
aesteve@ced.uab.es

Steve Graves
California State University, Northridge
Human geography
steve.graves@csun.edu

Daikwon Han
Morehead State University
Spatial demography and epidemiology, regional analysis
d.han@moreheadstate.edu

Yamuranai Kurewa
Bennett College
Social work
ykurewa@bennett.edu

Jean LaVigne
Gustavus Adolphus College
jlavigne@gac.edu

Linda Loubert
Morgan State University
Urban studies and GIS
lloubert@moac.morgan.edu

James Loucky
Western Washington University
Anthropology, international migrations and borderlands
James.Loucky@wwu.edu

Susan Maguire
University@Buffalo
Historical archaeology
smaguire@buffalo.edu

Lisa Oliver
Simon Fraser University
Human geography
loliver@sfu.ca

Jacqueline Olvera
Connecticut College
Urban sociology
jrolv@conncoll.edu

Claudia Scholz
University of Texas - San Antonio
Environmental sociology and community development
claudia.scholz@utsa.edu

Sue Steiner
Arizona State University
Social work and community change
ssteiner@asu.edu

Wei Tu
Georgia Southern University
Geographic information science
wtu@georgiasouthern.edu

Ming Wen
University of Utah
Medical sociology and social epidemiology
ming.wen@soc.utah.edu

Zhirong Zhao
Eastern Michigan University
Political science and public administration
zzhao1@emich.edu

 

Printable Version

Copyright © 2002 - 2014 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara