Hosted By: CSISS.org SPACE - Spatial Perspectives on Analysis for Curriculum Enhancement
 
Site Search

Remote Sensing and GIS Technologies for Undergraduate Curricula in the Social Sciences

July 23-28, 2006: Norman, OK

Instructors

Tarek M. Rashed, Workshop Coordinator
Department of Geography
University of Oklahoma
Email: rashed@ou.edu

Jon Pedersen
College of Education
University of Oklahoma
Email: pedersenj@ou.edu

Victor Mesev
Department of Geography
Florida State University
Email: vmesev@mailer.fsu.edu

Rebecca Powell
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: becky@geog.ucsb.edu

May Yuan
Department of Geography
University of Oklahoma
Email: myuan@ou.edu

Participants

Adegoke Ademiluyi
Fayetteville State University
Human Geography
aademiluyi@uncfsu.edu

Veronica Arias
University of New Mexico
Archaeology
arias@unm.edu

Joe Bowersox
Willamette University
Political Science
jbowerso@willamette.edu

William Brown
Texas Southern University
Human Geography
brown_wr@tsu.edu

Hongmian Gong
Hunter College
Human Geography
gong@hunter.cuny.edu

Daikwon Han
Morehead State University
Institute for Regional Analysis & Public Policy
d.han@moreheadstate.edu

Ge Lin
West Virginia University
Geographic Information Science
glin@wvu.edu

Chris Mayda
Eastern Michigan University
Human Geography
cmayda@emich.edu

Iheanyichukwu Osondu
Fort Valley State University
Human Geography
osondui@fvsu.edu

Jungyul Sohn
University of Memphis
Regional Science
jsohn@memphis.edu

Shobha Sriharan
Virginia State University
Environmental Studies & Policy
sriharan@vsu.edu

Judith van der Elst
University of New Mexico
Archaeology
jvdelst@unm.edu

 

Printable Version

Copyright © 2002 - 2014 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara