Hosted By: CSISS.org SPACE - Spatial Perspectives on Analysis for Curriculum Enhancement
 
Site Search

GIS and Spatial Modeling for the Undergraduate Social Science Curriculum

June 18-23, 2006: Columbus, OH

Information will be posted in mid January

Instructors

Mei-Po Kwan, Workshop Coordinator
Department of Geography, Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: kwan.8@osu.edu

Ola Ahlqvist
Department of Geography, Assistant Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: ahlqvist.1@osu.edu

Darla Munroe
Department of Geography, Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: munroe.9@osu.edu

Alan Murray
Department of Geography, Associate Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: murray.308@osu.edu

Morton O'Kelly
Department of Geography, Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: okelly.1@osu.edu

Kathryn Plank
Faculty & TA Development, Associate Director
The Ohio State University
Email: ftad@osu.edu

Ningchuan Xiao
Department of Geography, Assistant Professor
The Ohio State University
Email: xiao.37@osu.edu

Guest Lecturers

Jiyeong Lee
Department of Geography, Assistant Professor
University of North Carolina@Charlotte
Email: jlee68@uncc.edu

Sara McLafferty
Department of Geography, Professor
University of Illinois
Email: smclaff@uiuc.edu

Participants

Babette Audant
CUNY Kingsborough Community College
Human Geography
baudant@kingsborough.edu

Laura Blanciforti
WVU/NIOSH/CDC
Economics
lob9@cdc.gov

Lincoln D. Chandler
Florida Memorial University
Criminology
lchandle@fmuniv.edu

Ke Chen
Geography
University of Cincinnati
chenke@email.uc.edu

Joe D. Francis
Cornell University
Sociology
jdf2@cornell.edu

Peng Gao
Syracuse University
Statistics
pegao@maxwell.syr.edu

Jamie Griffiths
University of South Florida
Public Health
jlgriffi@mail.usf.edu

Iris Hui
University of California, Berkeley
Political Science
iris_hui@berkeley.edu

Andres Jauregui
Columbus State University
Economics
jauregui_andres@colstate.edu

Changjoo Kim
Minnesota State University
Geographic Information Science
changjoo.kim@mnsu.edu

Enrique Lopez
UPR-Cayey Instituto Investigaciones Interdisciplinarias
Statistics
enlopez@cayey.upr.edu

Rolin Mainuddin
North Carolina Central University
Political Science
rmainuddin@nccu.edu

Timothy Miller
Economics Department, Denison University
Economics
millert@denison.edu

Brian Nicholls
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Archaeology
nicholls@uwm.edu

Nancy Obermeyer
Indiana State University
Human Geography
nancyo@indstate.edu

Sunhee Sang
Minnesota State University
Geographic Information Science
sunheesang@hotmail.com

Michael Strager
West Virginia University
mstrager@wvu.edu

Michele Villinski
DePauw University
Economics
mvillinski@depauw.edu

Khodr Zaarour
Shaw University
Political Science
kzaarour@shawu.edu

 

Printable Version

Copyright © 2002 - 2014 by Regents of University of California, Santa Barbara